Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Elections Committee 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 8:30 a.m. – Thursday October 6, 2022

Agenda

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Receive Primary Election Results for Colleges and Universities and District 7
- 3. Adjournment

Trustees:
Dr. Tia Mills, Chair

Assistant:
Erin Laley

Dr. Tia Mills, Chair
Rick McGimsey, Commissioner's Designee, Vice Chair
Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee
Clyde Hamner
Nikki Landry, State Superintendent's Designee
Suzanne Breaux
Sommer Purvis
Holly Gildig, ex officio

A: David Hennigan

Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Executive Committee 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 Upon Adjournment of Elections Committee – Thursday October 6, 2022

Agenda

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Consent Agenda
 - a. Review and Approval of Board Self-Evaluation Form
- 3. Presentation and Approval of Actuarial Valuation for Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2022 by Foster & Foster Actuaries and Consultants (*Qualifies as Actuarial Science Education for Trustees*)
- 4. Future of Permanent Benefit Increases Update
- 5. Presentation and Approval of Quarterly Audit Reports by TRSL Staff
- 6. Presentation of Quarterly Litigation Reports
 - a. Update and Discussion of *Kevin Cope & Roger Lane v. Board of Supervisors* of Louisiana State University and A & M College and Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana, Number 633,758, Division D, 19th Judicial District Court, Parish of East Baton Rouge, State of Louisiana
- 7. Adjournment

Trustees:

Assistant: Erin Laley

Holly Gildig, Chair

David Hennigan, Vice Chair

Neshelle Nogess

Dr. Paul Nelson

Dr. James Taylor

Dr. Tia Mills

Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee

Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Investment Committee 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 Upon Adjournment of Executive Committee- Thursday October 6, 2022

Agenda

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Consent Agenda
 - a. Presentation and Approval of Solicitation for Proposals for International Large Cap Value Manager
- 3. Private Market Update and Review
 - a. Private Market Update
 - b. Review of Potential Private Market Investments
 - i. ICG North America Credit Partners III, L.P.
 - ii. FCP Realty Fund VI, L.P.
 - iii. HPS Strategic Investment Partners V, L.P.
 - iv. JFL Equity Investors VI, L.P.
 - v. OHA Strategic Credit Fund III, L.P.
 - c. TRSL 2022 Venture Capital Separate Account Update
 - d. Private Market Annual Committee Reports
- 4. Investment Policy Statement Update
- 5. Interview Finalists for Domestic Small Cap Growth Manager
 - a. AllianceBernstein L.P.
 - b. Driehaus Capital Management LLC
- 6. Optional Retirement Plan (ORP) Quarterly Review (for period ended June 30, 2022)
- 7. Capital Market Update and Review of TRSL Investments (Staff and Consultant)
 - a. Quarterly Investment Review (for period ending June 30, 2022)
 - b. Monthly Investment Review
 - c. Portfolio Review

Mid Cap Growth

Boston Partners Global Investors, Inc. (Value)

Voya Investment Management Co., LLC (Growth)

REIT

Dimensional Fund Advisors LLC

The Committee may vote to hold an Executive Session on any agenda item that is exempted from discussion at an open meeting by R.S. 42:16

8. Adjournment

Trustees:

David Hennigan, Chair

Neshelle Nogess, Vice Chair

Dr. Paul Nelson

Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee

Rick McGimsey, Commissioner's Designee

Dr. James Taylor

Dr. Tom Stafford

Dr. Tia Mills

Senator Cleo Fields, Senate Designee

Representative Delisha Boyd

Holly Gildig, Ex Officio

A: Clyde Hamner

Lotte Delaney

Assistant:

Erin Laley

Teachers' Retirement System of Louisiana Board of Trustees 8401 United Plaza Blvd., 4th Floor, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 Upon Adjournment of Investment Committee - Thursday October 6, 2022

Agenda

- 1. Pledge of Allegiance Dr. James Taylor
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Approval of the Minutes of the Meeting of the TRSL Board of Trustees held September 8, 2022 (Including Minutes of Committee Meetings held September 8, 2022)
- 4. Elections Committee Report
- 5. Executive Committee Report
- 6. Investment Committee Report
- 7. Introduction of Newly Hired Staff
- 8. Director's Update
- 9. Adjournment

Trustees:
Holly Gildig, Chair
Sommer Purvis
Erin Laley

Holly Gildig, Chair Sommer Purvis
David Hennigan, Vice Chair Dr. Tom Stafford

Suzanne Breaux Dr. James Taylor

Lotte Delaney Senator Cleo Fields, Senate Designee

Clyde Hamner Representative Delisha Boyd
Dr. Tia Mills Jim Napper, Treasurer's Designee

Dr. Paul Nelson Rick McGimsey, Commissioner's Designee Neshelle Nogess Nikki Landry, State Superintendent's Designee